Home Politics News List of Elected Governors in Kenya 2022 – PDF download

List of Elected Governors in Kenya 2022 – PDF download


Elected Governor’s 2022

Here is a comprehensive list of Elected governor’s in the 2022 General Elections 2022.

1. Kenneth Lusaka

Kenneth Lusaka is the ongoing Speaker of the senate. He made a comeback to the residents of Bungoma County where he was the first Governor.

Lusaka emerged victorious against his top competitor the incumbent Governor Hon. Wycliffe Wangamati.

Kenneth Lusaka with his wife

Votes: 244,298.

2. George Natembeya

George Natembeya

3. Paul Otuoma

3. Paul Otuoma

4. Anyang’ Nyong’o

Anyang’ Nyong’o is the incumbent governor of Kisumu county. He defended his Governor seat after garnering 319.957 votes. He defeated his competitor with a big margin Jack Ranguma who got only 100,600 Votes.

After the IEBC issued the certificate Hon. Anyang’ Nyong’o congratulated all Kisumu residents promising to deliver his Manifesto as promised.

Anyang’ Nyong’o Receives his certificate.

5. Jonathan Bii (Koti Moja)

Jonathan Bii wins the Uasin Gishu Governor seat against Zedekiah Bundotich.

He takes over Jackson Mandago who had served for two terms and contested for the senate seat.

According to IEBC, Jonathan Bii garnered 214,036 votes while his closest competitor accumulated 127,013 votes.

Jonathan Bii (Koti Moja)

6. Ochillo Ayacko

7. Stephen Sang

Stephen Sang was also declared the Governor Nandi County after garnering 237,045 Votes.

He was declared the winner against the independent competitor Cleophas Lagat who has 54,375 Votes.

Stephen Sang was vying on a UDA ticket.

Stephen Sang

8. Simon Kachapin

9. Gladys Wanga

10. Simba Arati

Simba Arati is the outgoing Dagoretti Member of Parliament.

Upon receiving his certificate as the governor Kisii County, he first thanked the community for voting for him.

Arati promised to deliver the mandate and promises he had given.

Simba Arati
Previous articleRobert Alai thanks Kileleshwa Ward residents after winning MCA Seat
Next articleKCPE, KCSE and KPSEA timetable slight changes as Opening dates remain affected by presidential Result
Blogger and news writer at Tambua Africa News.