Broadcast & Network News

DSTv Presidential Inauguration Channel 197 to Stream the Event Live – Kasarani

Presidential Inauguration to be held on 13th September 2022 at Kasarani, Nairobi County.

DSTv confirms Kenya’s Presidential Inauguration ceremony will be live on DsTv Channel 197.

Kenya Kwanza ICT expert Mr. Dennis Itumbi opened up stating that they are set to air Presidential Inauguration live without interruptions.

The channel is expected to stream across Africa continent. “There is a channel that will stream across Africa showing the Inauguration.”

This are preparations in the event their is a split screen in the National channels ie Citizen Tv. Itumbi also claimed media bias is the major reason behind this tagging the most popular TV station in the country, Citizen Tv.


“Even if Cherera akiita Press Conference, we are sure no SPLIT SCREEN.

We all know when we talk biased Media – Citizen Tv leads.” Itumbi posts.

Channel NameKenya Presidential Inauguration
Channel No.197
Explora Channel TagPresidential Inauguration
Open Chanel With Side12th September 2022 – 14:00 CAT
Live with Content13th September 2022 – 08:00 CAT
Closes14th September 2022
PlatformsIS20 & E36
Affected CountiesIS20 & E36

DSTV confirm Presidential Inauguration pop up Channel 197

DSTv Kenya has confirmed Presidential Inauguration pop up Channel 197 will go live on 13th September 2022 and will close on 14th September 2022.

Niaje @Reubenmaritim10, it is true, there will be Kenya Presidential Inauguration pop up channel 197 which will go live on 13th September 2022, and it will close on 14th September 2022. ^Eric

The DSTv communication by Eric further clarified the channel will only be available on the DStv platform.

“Apologies for the miscommunication. The channel will only be available on the DStv platform.” ^Eric

When and Where will the presidential inauguration take place

The Presidential Inauguration in Kenya will take place at Kasarani Stadium on 13th September 2022. This will be the first Tuesday after the Supreme Court of Kenya upheld the President Elect H.E William Ruto as the winner.

Dr William Chirchir Samoei Ruto will be the 5th President of the Republic of Kenya taking over from H.E Uhuru Mwigai Kenyatta whose 10 year term has already expired.

Azimio la Umoja presidential candidate Hon. Raila Amolo Odinga and his running mate Martha Karua had petitioned to challenge Ruto’s win. After the court Upheld Ruto’s win, Hon. Martha Karua welcomed the decision but promised to move on to the East Africa Court for future legal proceedings.

Tambua Africa Reporter

Blogger and news writer at Tambua Africa News.

Related Articles

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Kindly Allow Ads to view this page.