President Kenyatta nominates Dr. Cecilia Mbinya Mutuku and John Ogallo as members of the Ethics and Anti-Corruption Commission, set to be vetted by Parliament.

The President wrote to the speaker of the national assembly Hon. Justin Muturi. After this being relayed for the legislation, the National Assembly is supposed to do the Vetting. Vetting according to the statement will take place within 28 days.

The Ethics and Anti-Corruption Commission (EACC) is a public body established under Section 3 (1) of the Ethics and Anti-Corruption Commission Act, 2011.

“To combat and prevent corruption, economic crime and unethical conduct in Kenya through law enforcement, prevention, public education, promotion of standards and practices of integrity, ethics and anti-corruption.” EACC

It is lead by Archbishop Chairman Eliud Wabukala, commissioners Monica Wanjiru, Colonel Alfred Mshimba and Secretary chief Executive Officer Mr. Twalib Mbarak.

Previous articleGrade 6 CBC Free Schemes of Work & Lesson plans for Term 1, 2 and 3
Next articleSultana Citizen Tv: 6th April 2022 full Episode part 1 and 2 – Video/ written updates
Blogger and news writer at Tambua Africa News.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here